Forum home Archived African/Caribbean Weddings

Melia Cayo Guillermo - Cuba - Thomas Cook

Hi All

Im new to this so bare wiv me!!!

Me and my OH are planning to get married next February in Cayo Guillermo. Was just wondering if any one had been to or knows anyone that had been to the Melia Cayo Guillermo and had a wedding there?

Also any comments about booking with Thomas Cook?

Thanx Girls

Em xx image

• paula81ukpaula81uk Posts: 113
    Hi there, I'm new to this too & we're getting married in the same resort! We fly out there on 6th Jan & actually get married on 15th, We're going through Thomas Cook too, booked with an independant travel agent who saved us an absolute fortune, it's so exciting to have found someone who has chosen the same resort as most people you mention it to don't even know where it is, lol!

Paula x
  • emmquiemmqui Posts: 62
    Hi

I know what u mean, its nice to find some1 who knows where I am talking about.

Who did u actually book through? Been looking at booking with Thomas Cook direct but they arent being exactly helpful unfortunatley!!

Em xx
    Hi Em, been having internet problems, hence the VERY late reply! Sorry! We booked through a company called Travel Councellours, google them & their website comes straight up, our 'travel councellour' is a lady called Joy Wright, she's been great, there are loads of them there on the website though, let me know how you get on!

love Paula x
    Hi Em, been having internet problems, hence the VERY late reply! Sorry! We booked through a company called Travel Councellours, google them & their website comes straight up, our 'travel councellour' is a lady called Joy Wright, she's been great, there are loads of them there on the website though, let me know how you get on!

love Paula x