Beauty & Makeup for the Big Day!

Hi ladies!

I am here to answer any questions or concerns you might have about Wedding Day Beauty!

I am an experienced beauty consultant, having freelanced with MAC and Clinique, and also had experience with Make Up Forever, Bobbi Brown and some other niche but top quality brands.

I am employed in the beauty industry and I am a lawyer in training so I do not solicit clients personally for shoots/bridal etc...I do enjoy advising and consulting and shopping with people who ask me for advice, so I do that on a regular basis (for free).

So I am not trying to hustle business, but to help!

I looooove what I do, and helping women to look fabulous for big occasions. I love educating and empowering women to spend wisely and buy products that really work.

If you have any questions, concerns, dilemmas, product recommendations needed, advice etc...this thread is for you to ask!

I am doing my own bridal makeup for my wedding, my sis-in-law did hers too...If you are thinking about doing your own makeup but don't know where to start....If you have any questions before your makeup trial consultation......If you want me to help you pick a look/shades/products....Tips on the gold standard for black women in keeping your makeup intact all day.....go ahead!

;)

• Hi SoDivine, if you live in London and are willing to, I am looking for a make up artist for my 9 OCT wedding. thanks
  • So Divine, I do not wear make up only dust on the odd bit of iman powder now and then. I am looking for a nice foundation that is not too heavy and looks quite matt. I have been told to try Mac. My aunt recently bought a product called blackup. I wondered if you had heard of it, what you think? It looks really nice, but I am worried as it is not a known brand.

Help
  • hello, thank you for posting this cos ive had a few concerns about my make up (as im doing it myself)