Forum home Archived African/Caribbean Weddings

Do you focus on price or quality in booking a Photographer?

Hi Ladies

I hope your well and enjoying the roller coaster of wedding planning!

I am up late tonight editing a styled shoot I did in Hampshire this week and I got thinking, with couples being more price sensitive now a days do couples book a photographer based on the price charged or on the quality of their work?

I am a London based photographer and in my experience I have found that couples will choose a particular area of their wedding and go all out, for example my wife was hell bent on the stationary for the wedding being spot on and we ending up spending a large chunk of the budget in that area, the designer she choose was worth her weight in gold and my wife was happy to pay for the high quality output.

What are your thoughts do you view you wedding pics as an investment or are they pretty low on your list of priorities?

Raymond

A-Picture Photography

• welshgracewelshgrace Posts: 1,224

Great, because we do not have enough photographers on this forum advertising already.... image

• Welshgrace thank you for taking the time to read the thread. I was merely starting a discussion for people to add positive and meaninful comments. Clearly this isnt a dicussion for you so please dont feel obliged to to respond to it. Hope your having a fab day!

• PandemoniaPandemonia Posts: 58

Well this is an interesting one. I am a press photographer who tends to avoid doing weddings - I do a small number every year by invitation only and won't advertise that I do them. One of the reasons being that while people quite naturally put quality first, too many of them are completely unprepared to pay for it! I'm not prepared to work for nothing so I'd rather not get into conversations with people who assume I will.