6months to go and my dad isnt coming :(

Hiya,

im new to this but i wanted some advise and to vent really!

My mum and dad broke up when i was 12, it was a horrible break up which i wont go into but now my dad will not talk to my mum, go anywhere near my mum or anything. The only time they did was when my sister had a car accident and that lasted for 30 mins and sorting it all out after he would not communicate again!

Anyway i have always expected becuase of this that he would not come and thought my grandad could give me away. I spoke to my grandad and he was fine with this.

Anyway i obviously still wanted my dad to do it and my h2b was going to talk to him when it was time to do suits etc as we have openly talked about it infront of him and he has never said he wouldnt come.

Recently my stepdad lost his job and my mum has had to pull out of what she was paying for which left us around 3k short. No biggy really but i approached my dad for help before looing at a loan as he has always offered but after is financial contribution to our house we felt bad asking for something we didnt need. But ow we do need it so i asked him and he was fine with all this. We had a lovely chat about the wedding and i was getting very excited so i asked if my nans neice would want an invite even though she cannot go. This is when he turned round and said that he honestly didnt think he could come and he has thought about it long and hard but there will be too many ghosts and he just cant do it.

With my voice cracking image I just asked him to give me away and that my mum would sit further back and everything and he need not come to everything else i just needed him to do that. He then looked me in the eye and looked really sad and just said eh couldnt and that we had to go now (he was taking me somewhere)