Mauritius 2017-2018-2019

Any Mauritius brides this year or the next?? I'm looking at 2019 and I'm just getting started! Maybe too early?!! Anyone else out there?? 

• I'm planning on Mauritius for 2019 too! :) I don't think it's too early at all, Mauritius is a costly destination so guests need a lot more notice than for a UK wedding! Have you got any favourite venues?

• Planning ahead is always a good idea. I got married in 2010 at lux grand gaube. The Westin turtle bay is a great resort and paradise cove

As I bride you can always get free things on your package do not miss out.

Research your hotel and ensure they cater for all your needs as well as the guest.

There's some good deals out there I would say on average your looking at spending 2100 for 10 nights all incluive 5 star. You need to shop around

Hope this helps

• Hi guys! I am also planning on getting married in Mauritius in 2019! 

Has as anyone has any luck booking venues etc already? all the companies I've spoken to have said it's still too early to book! Which is so annoying as I thought the earlier I book then the better for my guests! even if it's just the venue!

any suggestions? 

• Hi Andrelena, when in 2019 were you thinking? I'm wanting to get married in October time. It seems like most places don't take bookings until 18 months before :) 

• lara20lara20 Posts: 2