who to invite

[Modified by: GPPG on 31 October 2009 12:40:47 ]

• clarekellclarekell Posts: 6,666
    I guess you need to ask yourself the question..........

" Will I regret it in years to come if I don't invite xxxxxxxx?"

Also make sure you involve your future hubby in all of these decisions - will he feel the same??

Don't go ahead with the big/small do unless it is what you both want!!!!

Think Sex and the City...Carrie and Big..... image

Don't let the wedding get Bigger than Big!

x x x
  • GPPGGPPG Posts: 74
    Thank you I guess we just have to put things into perspective....

We both want it to be special for us and that means that our mums/dads and brothers and sisters are there with us.

I'm not very good at arguing my point of view so explaining to friends that there won't be a big evening reception is difficault when they have loads of opinions to put across.

I guess I'll just have to be stronger with them its our wedding day not theirs they can make their own decisions when its their turn!
  • LottieKevLottieKev Posts: 12
    We had the same sort of thing and it's difficult. We have just booked to go away to Italy with Mum's, Dad's, Brother's and Sister's. We have upset some people but at the end of the day this is what WE wanted.

Everyone told me I would regret not having a big wedding but you have to follow your hearts, at the end of the day your wedding is about what you and your H2B want image
  • catherinegraycatherinegray Posts: 3,846
    Go with your original plan if it's what you really want. The whole idea is that it's the day when you and your partner commit to each other forever, it's not about having a huge party with as many people as you can possibly crowd into one room. Just think of it this way... do you want to look at your wedding photo's in 10 years time and not remember half the people in them as you hardly ever see them or do you want to see a handful of people in the photo's who mean the world to you?