Safari Wedding June 2020

Hi everyone. I am new to this whole forum thing. (I'm not even sure that i've put this in the right place). I am getting married on June the 12th 2020. Me and my FH have been together for 8 years. We've had the most testing 8 years of our lives and am so excited to finally have a something to look forward to.

A Little About Us
My FH and I met when I was on a night out. He asked me for my number and to go on a date with him for two years. I just wasn't ready for a relationship and definitely wasn't the right time for me. I was too busy enjoying my life and his age put me off. My FH is 14 years older than me and I wasn't into that. After two years of him consistently trying to date me I finally said yes. My theory was that if I went on a date with him, just the once, he would give up. 

Instead, he blew me away and I fell in love and never looked back. One year later and I became pregnant with our first child. This was not planned, but as you will see in a while, I am a great believer of everything happens for a reason. 

Whilst I was pregnant FH proposed whilst we were in Germany on holiday. We had the venue and date planned and were due to get married 2015. Everything was set. However, one month after our little boys first birthday, I became extremely unwell. I got an extremely rare disease called Good Pastures (and there's nothing good about it). For three weeks i couldn't eat, couldn't stay awake and ended up not being able to keep water down. After seven trips to my doctor, I took myself to A&E and told them to check me. My bloods came back with my body riddled with anti-bodies and they had attacked both of my kidneys. I had only 4% kidney function and had i left it a week longer, i wouldn't be here now.