Do i bother with a Hen Do?

Hi

I'm a newbie on the site, but wanted to get some feedback.

My wedding is in October and I have recently found out that my bridesmaid who I tasked to sort the hen do out haven't planned anything yet.  I know that sounds a little whingey but I've been sorting everything else out so one less thing to have to think about was a weight off my mind.

However, now I'm wondering whether to bother at all with having one.  I'm not a big hen do person, I don't particularly like being the centre of attention (even having slight anxieties about my actual wedding day), and my past experiences of hen do's haven't been very positive.  I'm not a fussy person, my suggestions were simple - a nice relaxing weekend with a bit of pampering, a fun, crafty activity, and a fun evening with a meal and drinks. Nothing too hard to organise, you'd think.  Apparently my BMs are struggling with where to go and what to do, even though they know me well.  Until recently they hadn't even asked me who I wanted to invite.     

In the past, the hen do's I attended filled me with dread.  I actually arranged one of them, and made sure it ticked all the brides hen do boxes, but I felt really out of place.  Every do I've been on felt as though it was 'enforced fun' - you will get drunk and have a good time.  Even thinking about hen do's makes me feel really stressy and anxious.  It feels as though if I go through with it that I'll be doing it for other people or that there's an expectation that a hen do is a must.

I'm in two minds about having one, but at the same time I don't want to run the risk of regretting not having one in years to come.  My OH's do is all arranged and I'm happy for him as it sounds like he'll have a brilliant time.  I'm trying to figure out whether I'm getting anxious about it because its not really me, or whether it's because no-one's sorted anything out and I'm disappointed. 

Any Advice?