Advice needed over guestlist woes with FH and Parents

Hi everyone, 

I am new to youandyourwedding and opened my account simply to be able to post this. I am having issues with my Fiance and with my parents over the final guestlist invites to our upcoming wedding early 2019- I know, time is not on our side here.

When we got engaged we decided that we loved the idea of a relatively small wedding approximately 60 people, however our first oversight was committing ourselves initially to a number without considering the people behind the numbers. The problem being I have sizeable number of relatives that I want to attend, which has expanded this number. 

Initially my OH was not happy about the increase in numbers, as he really wanted a small wedding ( he has said he would be uncomfortable in a large crowd of people especially of he doesnt know them) and saw that this was becoming too many. As a compromise, I did say to him that I would not invite my cousins who I have been raised with, and he seemed happy however I was not. 

My parents obviously wanted to be involved in the planning however this was something that was also an issue, as my mother is very opinionated with an almost polar opposite view to me on most things, so when I told them about the numbers and proposed guests, she was afronted and insisted on input. I agreed, sent her the list of potential guests I had compiled and reminded her that the headcount needed to be no more than 40 people including my 6 very close friends who I would not want to get married without. She was disgusted, and in what seemed like a passive agressive attempt to punish me, took well over a fortnight to give the input that she insisted on being able to give and when she did respond, her list of comprised of 70 people excluding all of my friends.