Forum home Archived For the groom

Grey suits - Let me see your shoes!

Hi All

We are going for grey tails and are currently looking around for shoes. I think H2B will go for black shoes, but we keep looking at brown (at the darker end of the scale). Please post your pics for some inspiration!

Cheers D.

• i just presumed groom would wear black shoes with their grey suits, not bought them yet though so no pics sorry x
  • veromiaveromia Posts: 127
    My groom and his best men wore grey tails and black shoes and it looked fine. I'm not very good at posting pictures on here but here is the link to our professional pics and you should see some pics of the guys amongst them xx

www.cornishpixels.co.uk/fagg
  • MrsDavouMrsDavou Posts: 1,152
    I think we are definately leaning towards black too, but brown can look so funky! Just not sure H2B wants funky on the big day!

Oh thank you for sharing ansomemaid, they looked great and you looked fab, beautiful and so happy image
    bump!
  • TToniukTToniuk Posts: 894
    I think black shoes would be best with gray suits
  • Hi

My HTB is wearing a grey suit ( as is the best man & ushers) and they are all wearing black shoes. I think it looks fine with black.
  • My h2b is wearing a grey suit with brown shoes! He wears similar for work all the time and although it doesnt sound very nice it actually does look great (in my opinion) :\)
  • We're thinking of having grey suits too and haven't even thought of what colour shoes so this thread has been really helpful!

Quoted:
    My groom and his best men wore grey tails and black shoes and it looked fine. I'm not very good at posting pictures on here but here is the link to our professional pics and you should see some pics of the guys amongst them xx

www.cornishpixels.co.uk/fagg