from wedding high to grim low

nats2013nats2013 Posts: 6,253
didnt want to put in emotional support as not sure if youl all understand and was worried about responses

we were cleaning out the hamster cages and picking things to go on the gift list this evening and we knew that our last male was coming to the end but having a look at him tonight we have decided to get him put down tomo. its ok because hes had a tumour for months and went his little friend died two weeks ago we wondered how hed cope and it turns out he just isnt.

what makes this most unpleasant is that because the man is working all day and im working all evening tmo so hes asked if i can d during the day on my own. im terrified, im not very good with death, ive only just got to grips with living the last couple of years, i dont know how im going to cope-i know the vets is good with crying from when i got my eldest dog spaid but its just so hard to make that decision and have to deal with it on my own. its going to sound silly but it makes me think of my eldest dog and how il cope when its her time-shes the reason im here

sorry im in a bit of a state, i would have written on the pet forum but i havent been there in ages so thought id pop it here

its horrible when youre surrounded by all the fantasy of a wedding and real life rears its nasty little head

• mebananamebanana Posts: 114
    It is so, so horrible to have to have a pet put to sleep. It is the right thing to do though, to let him go painlessly, and at least you know it's going to happen so you can prepare and say goodbye.

Hugs x
  • Im so sorry to hear this as cliche as it is you just have to remember its the kindest thing for him right now. Hope you're ok can you go towards the end of the day so at least the mr is close to coming home?
  • lyndadavis3lyndadavis3 Posts: 537
    Oh that's really sad image