Hi Everyone, Wedding Signage

Hello everyone

I hope you are well.  I wondered if you might be so kind as to give me some feedback?  I would SO appreciate it.  

I'm an artist and have recently been making some wedding boards for - firstly friends, then friends of friends.  I've painted them up to their specifications, flowers, words etc and they have gone down really well.  I lend out the boards for the long weekend and charge about £80 to paint them up individually.

I'm wondering if this is something that I might do more long term?  I've called them 'Boho Boards'  

What do you think?

THANK YOU THANK YOU!! imageimageimage

• Hi Samantha! I am a Wedding Planner and if there is one thing that I can say is if you like what you are doing: DO IT! Ahah!

I like it, I think you should propose hiring them as well for a cheaper price!

Where are you in the UK? I am in Scotland :)

• Tanya128Tanya128 Posts: 1,993

I like them, but im going to be critical here and I personally think that your lettering could do with a bit of work, having said that I love the pink flowers!

• HailsHails Posts: 2,455

For £80 I would expect the writing to be of a higher standard in all honesty.

• Thank you everyone.  You are all spot on, I've just enrolled on a typographic course to up my game on the writing!  Thank you so much and it's really great for me to get some feedback x 

Happy Weekending all...

SAm x 

• GabrielleWeddingPlanner wrote (see post):

Hi Samantha! I am a Wedding Planner and if there is one thing that I can say is if you like what you are doing: DO IT! Ahah!

Hi Gabrielle.

Would you mind my asking how much you think they would be hiring wise?  I was doing £80 per board to paint up each one... that includes the hiring but am open to all thoughts...

Thanks so much, Sam x   Ps, am in Suffolk but all boards are sendable x

• britbirdbritbird Posts: 1,471 New bride