Does anyone know anything about rosacea?

clujucluju Posts: 2,843

I've had red cheeks with raised bumps for a couple months. I've also had a couple of spots so I just thought all the stress lately'll brought me out in spots. None of the stuff in boots seems to make any difference (though I'm not that good at applying them religously). It seems to be ever so slightly beter these last couple of days which did make me wonder if it's connected to my psoriasis and the sun was helping, or if it's wishful thinking. Though this morning someone at work asked if I had rosacea and looking it up I don't seem to have any other symptons other than blushing frequently and I've done that all my life, plus I'm only 25.

Can I be unlucky enough to have 2 different skin conditions?

Do you think it's worth talking to our practice nurse when i go for travel vaccinations next week?

Oh I get married in 50 days hence my keenness to get rid of them.

• lilmissbridelilmissbride Posts: 502
    Hi cluju, I don't know a great deal about rosacea but just wanted to say if it turns out you do have it Boots Number 7 have this green liquite base that you put under your foundation and it tones down the red, my mum has rosacea and she finds it really helps reduce the appearance!

I think you should definitely talk to the nurse while you're there. Fingers crossed it is not rosacea, esp as you already have psoriasis, I sugger with psoriasis too and it's horrible isn't it? I can't wait to get out in that sun this weekend to clear it up a bit! x x x
    Sorry, supposed to say Liqiud base not liquite! I'm at work so trying to type messages quickly! And I suffer with psoriasis too not sugger! Thank god it's Friday ey?!
  • clujucluju Posts: 2,843
    thanks lilmissbride, I'll definitely look into that I might need it.