Any Cheshire brides out there???

Hi ladies

just wondering if there are any others arranging their wedding in the cheshire area? Im just getting started, wedding date is 24th March 2012 - do I have any date twins?

xx image

• MrsPLMrsPL Posts: 417
    Kind of cheshire (post code is anyway!) from the Wirral but it's looking like we will marry in Liverpool. Date not yet decided going to book next week but hoping for may 2012. Where are you having your wedding?x
  • SoCSteelySoCSteely Posts: 188
    Hi..

my OH family is from the wirral.. We are having it at the Hallmark Hotel Wilmslow..

where are you thinking of? xx
    Going to see hope st hotel in Lpool next week - going for city centre boutique feeling to it but theres not many places that do that kind of thing it seems! cheshire is full of gorgeous country hotels and manors etc its just not us. Hows your planning coming along?x
    the Hallmark is a small boutique-y style hotel.. we are looking at 50 ish guests day and 100-120 eve.. we dont have big families and dont fancy the idea of just inviting people for the sake of it, so i think wer keeping it quite low key..

planning is coming along quite well really. i have tried to divide it up into sections 1) boring and to be dealt with quickly 2) fun and can spend loads of time deliberating and choosing..

so far:

1) venue, registrar, photographer all done

2) ring, cake, honeymoon all done

starting the dress shopping in 2 weeks..

hows your planning going so far? xx
    Yours sounds just like ours - 50ish in the day and then evening max 120 as like you we don't want to have too many - it becomes a bit silly i think and I like the idea of intimate and romantic image

So far I've done a lot of planning but not a lot of booking! We have appointments all weekend off to see 3 venues, got an appointment to try on some dresses and 2 wedding fayres so a fun weekend ahead!!! Where are you heading for honeymoon?xxx
    have you seen any venues this weekend?