Argh - can't concentrate!

Hi folks!

Is anybody else having major problems concentrating on their ordinary life? I'm a postgraduate student so I've got a lot of flexibility about when/how I work. Two weeks into my engagement and a couple of weeks away from a major deadline and all I want to do is play on the Y&YW website, daydream and brainstorm wedding ideas. With no boss breathing down my neck, it's proving all too easy to neglect my work. I feel really guilty about it, but at the same time can't seem to stop myself! Hence me being on here at 1pm on a Wednesday when I should be doing statistics!!!

Please tell me I'm not the only one!

Amy x

• keztkezt Posts: 75
    When I was planning my wedding I was on here all the time, after getting married in august I managed to curb my habbit but now im pregnant im on here again lurking in the forums lol

You are not alone I think many people are addicted to YandYW

• abkbabkb Posts: 313
    Hi Amy, I'm a PhD student, but when I got engaged I was about 4 months away from finishing my Masters. This was dissertation time, but I just physically couldn't get motivated, and spent hours on YAYW! I was going on it so much that H2B had to block the website during the day! But now, I come on here a lot less, and spent much less time thinking about the wedding etc, because I know I need to do some PhD work! I usually do wedding stuff in the evenings with H2B, have a mooch on YAYW at lunchtime, and also have a few short breaks in the day.

What I'm trying to say is that at the start weddings will be all you can think about, then it'll all calm down a bit when you've got the main things booked, before the excitement builds up again before the wedding! x
  • NowMrsMackNowMrsMack Posts: 2,536
    Thank god its not just me!!!!!!!!! I'm currently juggling my dissertation, 3 assignments and my obsession with YAYW and all things weddingy!