What's your reception theme / colour palette?

You & Your Wedding magazine is launching a new feature, where we take one bride's reception decorating brief and ask a top wedding planner to style all the details. The results - from gorgeous stationery and flower ideas to cake and reception details - will appear as a gorgeous and inspiring photo shoot in an upcoming issue. 

So we want to hear from you: are you planning a unique palette or theme idea? struggling with how to make a certain colour combo or design motif work for your day? Tell us about it below or email [email protected] and we may be in touch!

• Hi!
    I am a relative newbie here on Y&YW but so far I LOVE what I am seeing and also the fab ideas - thank you!!

I am getting married on Easter Monday next year (2015) and I am trying to decide how to tie my colour scheme (Navy/Gold/Metallics) in with this so that it is still fun, but glamorous.

The main reason for me going with this colour scheme is because I am having Yellow Roses in my bouquet (this is down to a recent family loss and a very special link to these flowers/colour), but i'm struggling to decide on how I work the Easter theme in with the glamour of a Navy and Metallics day....

I am madly Pinteresting and have seen so much stuff, but I am starting to see TOO much I think now!! Any help is VERY gratefully receivedimage

Claire

• KateMarried3KateMarried3 Posts: 339