flower arranging help needed

Hi everyone

I decided to save some money and make my own flowers etc, very adventurous as I have never done anything like this before! I have sorted pew ends and posies for bridesmaids. I found these quite easy really. Now I am stuck on how to do long display for top table, trailing bouquet for me and display for alter. If anyone could help me or tell me where I could find step be step instructions I would be really grateful. I am getting married in April!!!!!

• Good on yer Kim! I am doing similar (and wondering if I was go insane in the process!) and have just completed my City and Guilds. Check out your library as there should be some books to help. A good one with all the basic shapes is Teach Yourself Flower Arranging by Judith Blacklock. A traditional top table arrangement is done like a double ended funeral spray but with trailing bits to hang down the front. You could always go modern and have small vases filled with posies along the top table or a trail of petals.

Where and when is your wedding as I might be able to come and help!
  • FeeFee232FeeFee232 Posts: 1,159
    Thats wonderful and I bet it saves a fortune.

Best of luck with it all and I hope you find what you want at the library.

Fee
  • Good idea, i have been thinking about this, are you going to use real or silk flowers?

I searched in google how to make a wedding bouquet etc and it came up with some videos etc, maybe utube would be good?

i'm just going to have a handtied bouquet and probably use silk flowers but havent decided 100% yet!image

HTH

Katiex