hello :-)

Hi ladies,

I'm new on here so thought I would say hello to everyone image

We got engaged last christmas so after getting our venue booked and date set this year has been a bit lacking in wedding planning, but all is set to change in 2008!

We are getting married 7th December 2008 and are having a winter wonderland themed wedding.

I look forward to talking to you all and sharing lots of tips and ideas as at the moment I am lacking inspiration!

xxx

• Welcome to the forum twinkle_bride! Good luck with your wedding plans! Don't worry you'll get plenty of ideas and inspiration here! Love Lindsay x
  • welcome! everyone on here is really helpful! You'll soon sort everything out xxxxx
  • jules-rulesjules-rules Posts: 7,025 New bride
    hi hunny welcome aboard xxxxxxxxx
  • hey, i'm a newbie too, only been engaged 3 weeks. all very exciting!! this is the best website!!

Ab xx
  • helloooo, me a newbie too, got engaged 23rd nov. im sooo hyper and excited with it all xxx
  • congratulations!! do you have a date?!?! i didn't realise there was so much to think about!!!

very hyper too!!

xx
  • Hi, welcome newbies.

You'll be addicted before you know it x
  • we have decided on 10th april 2010 but haven't booked anything yet, going to do that in january.

what about u have u set a date? how did he propose?

xxx
  • i like the idea of 2010 as its sounds such a cool year!! we are looking at the 23rd May 2009 as that is the anniversary of when we got together and we'll have been together 5 years then so it's quite special! i have somewhere in mind though so it depends on if it is available!!

proposal was nothing spectacular, i knew it was coming as i chose the ring!!! and yours?

xx