Best False Eyelashes?

I have never used eyelashes before but want some not overly obvious false ones that are easy to stick on for my wedding day as my eyelashes are not noticable at all!

I have noticed these on asos http://www.asos.com/pgeproduct.aspx?iid=809207 has anyone tried them or should i go to Mac, any recommendations?

or should i should save my money (as i have spent my budget anyway, eek!) and buy some cheapie ones from superdrug etc any recommendations at all would be much appreciated.

do they all come sticky or do you have to use glue and will i have to wear eyeliner to blend it in? help!

Thanks ladies xx

• MAC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • daisylozdaisyloz Posts: 3,109
    Lol I need this advice too...I followed advice on here to warm up my eyelash curlers with my hairdryer and I singed mine ...wedding in 27 days !!!

• Quoted:
    MAC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hehe thank you!!! xx
  • Quoted:
    Lol I need this advice too...I followed advice on here to warm up my eyelash curlers with my hairdryer and I singed mine ...wedding in 27 days !!!

Oh no!! so sorry to hear that, thank god falsies exist xx
  • Ardell Fashion Lashes are fantastic - the glue holds all day - at least 12 hours, from personal experience! You can get them for under a fiver in Boots and Superdrug! They do a special starter kit as well : )
  • Girls Aloud! I had Nicolas and both my BMs had Kimberley, very easy to use and looked fab. My mum had naturalite ones (can get thi=ose in boots as well) and they looked great, she is very fair and was worried she'd look silly but she was really pleased! They come with a tube of glue, i was recommended to put the glue on then wave the lashes about a bit a la drying your nails so it begins to set, then put them on. And keep your eyes closed for at least 5 mins after placement to let them dry fully. I wore mine with liquid eyeliner but i dont think they need blending much. Phew long post - hope it helps x
  • Quoted:
    Quoted:
    MAC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!