Tips on growing nails

I'd like to know this too!! I know so far about soaking in warm olive oil or almond oil and using a nail hardener.

• AnnaNicole1AnnaNicole1 Posts: 2,435
    Massage them everday this will bring nutrients, blood an oxygen to the area. Also if you want to grow them but have nail biting tendancies try having a gel, fibreglass or silk overlays, Dont have acrylic as they use primer an this is what damages the nail. Overlays are put over ur natural nail to add strength to be able to let them grow with out them breaking xx

P.S i'm a nail tech so any other question u have just ask away image x

[Modified by: AnnaNicole on December 29, 2009 01:20 PM]

• How do you massage them? (Stupid Question!)

Cx
  • Ames_23Ames_23 Posts: 140
    Use nail hardener, I used rimmel and within 2 weeks they were very strong and then they grow and dont snap!xx
    Quoted:
    How do you massage them? (Stupid Question!)

Cx

It's not a stupid question hun image Just rub ur thumb over the top of the nail with good pressure not too much an not too softly image x

You can also buff them with buffing paste/cream an using a chamois buffer, but go in one flowing movement don't do sawing motions as this can use heat and friction. xx
  • Also use a soft nail file, Boots do a pack of 2 for 99p, under no circumstances should you use a metal nail file !!

They're too hard for the nail & make them splinter & give them a rough finish.

They're like your hair, the more you care for them the more they'll grow !!
  • Quoted:
    Quoted:

Cx

It's not a stupid question hun image Just rub ur thumb over the top of the nail with good pressure not too much an not too softly image x

You can also buff them with buffing paste/cream an using a chamois buffer, but go in one flowing movement don't do sawing motions as this can use heat and friction. xx