waterproof mascara ?

can anyone recommend a good mascara that doesn't clog - waterproof of course for the big day as I'm sure there is going to be lots of tears (probably more from h2b than me!!) thanks ladies

• Hi Lee2b

There is only 1 mascara out there that is truly waterproof....I had been using it for 13 years since I was a bridesmaid for my friend... Its called Kanebo 38 degree....It only washes off in water thats over that temp. its £14.99 but it lasts me about 10 months...bargain really when I use it everyday....

Kanebo has been withdrawn from all UK stores (except..Harrods) but you can buy it on the internet...

hope this helps....

aldyth....
  • i havent tried it, but the woman at the makeup counter put it on me, i dont know how effective it is, but "she lac" (sp?) by benefit is meant to make any makeup waterproof
  • I have bought Maxi frange waterproof by Bourjois for my wedding and having been using it and its really good. I even left it on in bed one night (I know- that is so bad) but it didnt smudge. It cost me around £10 from Superdrug (or i guess anywhere like that) P.S. If you get it, make sure you look at the colour coz i ended up with green by mistake!!!
  • gottaget200gottaget200 Posts: 774
    I use Max Factor More Lashes Waterproof on everyone i work on. It's 100% waterproof and smudgeproof and is fibre free so great for contact lens wearers. Like most waterproof mascaras it's not very lengthening or thickening so i use smashbox lash primer underneath to lengthen and thicken beforehand.

Juliet x
  • I don't have very thick or long lashes and am very particular about my mascara-now using dior show.

Is there any waterproof mascara at all out there ( and i've bought a lot) that anyone has tried that will thicken and lengthen?

laura
  • Lancome Hypnose is great! Lengthens definitely, doesn't thicken as well as the non-waterproof version but still has a good go!