Before I put the deposit for my venue down!!?? Theobalds Pk

Hi there!!!

I have just a very frank conversation with my dad!! (who is paying for my wedding!!) and we have to put our deposit down within the next week!! Within this time I am going to prepare a list of questions to ask!?? Has anyone got any ideas!? As we dont want to getted robbed!!! (Well my dad made it very clear he will not get robbed and wants value for money!! He is actually driving me mad!!)

Also did anyone know anyone who has held there venue in Thobalds Park in cheshunt as I would really like an honest review!! and things to watch out for!!

Any other good organisation tips would be welcomed!!

Thank you thank you thank you!!!

Gem xxxxxxx image

• i am new to the whole wedding thing but have found the two major head aches with my venue is that they dont let you have fireworks in the grounds and they don't let you in the day before to set up so you have to get someone in on the day.

So tips would be:

1. When can you set up?

2. Are you allowed balloons, fireworks, own caterers, own bar?

3. Can people stay over, or list of where nearest hotels are.

4. Are there minimum no. of guests for meal or buffet?

5. Do they have lists of approved suppliers?

• Hi Gem

Have you had a look at www.hitched.co.uk

I found my venue on there and it's got a review section and I have to admit that it was the reviews that swung me to even go and have a look. So far I have been totally impressed but we haven't got down to the proper "organisation" bit yet as it's too far away.

Anyway it's worth a look and I hope it helps.

Claire x
  • it is a good idea to ask if prices could increase, i have heard of prices ncreasing by thousands. when we asked he said alcohol would with inflation but if we couldnt afford their menu or wanted different foods they would cater for our requirements.

ask about late licences as some places will only stay open till 12pm unless you get a late licence.