Forum home Archived I got married in 2010

20th November Wedding

Hiya!!

I'm new to all this, got engaged at easter and getting married in november so it's all go!!

How's everyones plans going? we've got dresses, suits, church and venue sorted but still loads to do, any info/help would be really welcome!!

Our colour scheme is ivory, cocoa brown and gold, dya think we should get a completly different colour for the flowers or go for ivory, cream etc?

Thanks, will no doubt have more questions for you all soon!!

xxx

• Maximusuk1Maximusuk1 Posts: 120
    Welcome to the forum!

I would start looking at the following:

Choosing the invitations

Choosing a photographer

The cake - are you making or having it made?

The menus - we are going to our venue for our menu tasting tonight.

The flowers

With regard to the flowers, I would go to a florist with your colour scheme and see what they say - they will have a wealth of experience and will be able to advise you.

Happy planning! image
  • I'm getting married then too - hope all goes well! Good luck x
  • gem999gem999 Posts: 51
    Hi Janeyk1982,

Wow a wedding date buddy, how are your plans coming along?

I think we have got most things sorted now, invitations, car, dresses, suits, church and reception venue, cake. Gotta book in to go for a food tasting. Photographer booked. Still gotta decided on flowers yet and not 100% decided on room decor but we're getting there!

What time are you getting married? Ours is at 2pm.

Good Luck xxxxx

• Hello - I'm another 20th November bride. Getting married in Scotland but live in England at the moment. Only got two trips up to Scotland before the wedding and I haven't been up since Easter so that's keeping the stress levels high. Am just in the middle of making a checklist to make sure everything we need is taken up there either this weekend coming or in October when we go to have hair trials and meet the registrar!

Great stuff, another 20th November bride!!