There's an April 2013 thread... woo!

Anyone else thinking of getting married April 2013? And am I crazy to be thinking about planning and venue hunting already? Feels like ages away but my friend getting married in 2012 said her venue is already taking 2013 bookings. Plus I'm so excited I'm not sure I can wait to start hehe!

• You're not crazy! Well if you are I am! I've booked the venue, photographer and Videographer image yay!
  • Yay! When are you getting married? I'm so excited about planning it all and think we'll def book the venue(s) soon. We know where we want but its just a matter of getting the price down lol.
  • We can't really negotiate price, it all depends on our menu choices but good on you for doing it!

We're getting married on Sat 6th April as I'm a teacher and it's the second weekend of the Easter hold so I get time before and after!

When do u think you'll book for?xx
  • Yeah a certain amount of ours (ie the food) can't be negotiated either but there is a venue fee that I'm hoping they can reduce. We are also going for a saturday for similar reasons to you - a lot of my and my fiance's family work in schools so getting time off for them is hard. I'm hoping for after Easter though - the 27th!
  • I'm getting married on 5th April 2013!!!

I've already been engaged for 7 months and its flown by.

I have my Dress, venue, decorations, dj, photographer, material for BM dresses, transport, jewellery and invitations organised and booked.

Serious planning went on in my crazy brain and thankfully now, we have nothing to worry about til about 8 months before the big day!!!

I thought i was the only one in april.

Ive been waiting for months for someone to post on this section.

Yay!!!!xx