Forum home Archived I got married in December 2012

hiya everyone,

I'm not a newbie to the yayw forum, but I am to this part of the forum so I thought I'd say hello!!

After months of discussion and date changing, my h2b and I have decided on December 2012 on the basis that I have a full time job by the end of this year (i've just finished uni) as we are also looking to buy a house and want to make sure we can afford everything; yes, 2012 is going to be a super busy year!!

I love the idea of a frosty winter wedding, but not sure I can deal with all the drama that snow brings! So frost is good, a light dusting of snow is good, December 2011 style snow = BAD image

We're looking to get married on Christmas Eve image so we're in the process of contacting venues etc at the moment to see what's available and what packages they do! We've got our eyes set on one particular one so far but we're still looking around, so unlike some of you that I've seen have booked loads already (good on you!), we haven't got anything booked yet! We have written a guest list and got a colour scheme all sorted (dark purple and golds) which I suppose is about the most concrete thing about our plans currently image

To add to the mix, we're also on a pretty tight budget, so I'm going to be DIY'ing loads of stuff, including centrepieces and decorations etc so everything is all really exciting at the moment!!

Anyway, that's about it, just thought I'd say hello!! image

Lauren x

• HamsterHamster Posts: 1,123
    Hi Lauren,

Nice to have you on board! Where abouts are you looking at getting married? Maybe we can help you with venues etc?

I'm a NYE bride myself, super exciting!

Are you having a christmassy theme? x
  • NowMrsMackNowMrsMack Posts: 2,535
    Hiya! We're in Essex! So any recommendations would be fab!