Forum home Archived I got married in July 2013

Not sure I like my dress :/

Hi,

I'm not sure about swapping it but just wanted to say the dress looks gorgeous on you! So much you could do to it too, different belts, add some lace bits or whatever would help you love it more.

Hopefully when you try on your actual dress you will feel much happier!

• I think the dress looks stunning on you! Not sure if that helps sorry....x

• doubt the shop would let you swop it, i would but then i am not like most shops as my brides are always telling me!

As a designer I would maximise your good points and minimise any you were not so keen on, what was the style/shape of dress you originally wanted?? then i can see whay it is you are hankering after that you dont have on this dress and make suggestions. i have lost count of the number of brdies who come to me for my save the day service and i tweek their dresses and make them perfect for them. xx

• Hey Grangebex, this is the style I tried on that I loved but my mother wasn't so keen on :/ Different styles, I tried one on by the same designer as the dress I have bought but the bodice was longer so made my shape look better but the bottom was too frilly. Who knew finding your wedding dress would be this hard and stressful xx

• smiler23 wrote (see)

Hey Grangebex, this is the style I tried on that I loved but my mother wasn't so keen on :/ Different styles, I tried one on by the same designer as the dress I have bought but the bodice was longer so made my shape look better but the bottom was too frilly. Who knew finding your wedding dress would be this hard and stressful xx

confused!! are you the same person as thread originator- or someone with a similar query as user name is different............

• Sorry yes it is me same person, changed my nickname xx

• amy-lou-22amy-lou-22 Posts: 1,259

I really like the first dress on you. It suits your figure perfectly.

• smiler23 wrote (see)