Forum home Archived I got married in June 2013

getting married later in the day ?

ello im new to all this lol getting married the 1st june 2013 and just wondered if anyone is getting married later in the day im thinking about 3pm missing out a sit down meal and having a kinda cocktail reception with appitizers then an evening hog roast buffet has anyone else got similar ideas would really like to know if this would work or how other people are doing it x

• Were having a later do but ours is at 4pm. Were having ahot buffet at around 7 which I think should be fine I just told everyone to have a good lunch after all they are there for the wedding not a good nosh up
  • We're getting married at 5pm, followed by a drinks reception, then a 3 course meal from 7pm. So long as every one has lunch before they can hang on til 7pm image
  • pminxypminxy Posts: 320
    My wedding is at 3pm and then we are eating sit down at 4.30pm , I am getting married and having the reception at the same place .

I wouldn't leave it too long to give people to wait to eat if they are drinking!!!!

xxx
  • thank you how is everyone working there speeches and formal things like that im thinking if we have appitizers being served around by waitresses on plates etc then tables set up if people wanna seat then a buffet were not a a formal sit down bit so i dont know how to work the speeches and gift bit x
  • Were doing the speeches first to get it out the way but we are having formal seating arrangement and a table plan
  • maybe when everyone is mingerling we culd just stand on a box with one those fog horn things and shout at everyone lol haha all this wedding stuff makes my head hurt lol
  • JP2BEJP2BE Posts: 262
    ooh I'm also getting married on 1st June 2013 at 3pm! We're having a 'vintage' tea party at around 4.30ish and then fish and chips in the evening. Perrrfect.