Forum home Archived I got married in May 2012

How Your Wedding Budget?

Hello all you brides,

My wedding budget is about £8000. But just one problem, I don't know how to make a plan for this budget.

As anyone any tips or advice for me on how much wedding dresses I buy, how much invitation I spend, and more detail wedding plan?

• 278_uk278_uk Posts: 52
    The best suggestion I can make is to look at some of the other budget threads, where people have set out exactly what each part cost. There are some brilliant ideas on DIY-ing as well.
  • Yet, I am a newbie here, I just can't find what I want here. How about your wedding budget, I just nosily and want to make a perfect plan for my wedding.
  • RowenaFWRowenaFW Posts: 2,078
    www.weddingface.com. Join up, go on budget planner, and they give you a way of keeping track of your expenditure and what you have left to pay. They also give you example numbers.
  • No, I have no plan. And I have a long time to prepare my wedding. I just don't know how to begin my cost plan.
  • RowenaFWRowenaFW Posts: 2,078
    Quoted:
    rowena this site does that too, under the tools section up top lol calculates everything for ya too

shelby have u any plans like where you want the reception and ceremony and how much that is costing?? when are you getting married?? does your budget include honeymoon?

Oooh, I didn't know that! I will go and have a look...

(I suggested it because I'm not prepared to share my financial details with all and sundry when I can recommend other good ways for them to get the info they want)
  • Hi ShelbyAnderson

just curious why you decided to post this in 'May 2012' thread as you said that you have a long time to plan and you have another threat about a winter wedding?

anyway, most bridal magazines give sample prices in the back and timelines which I find extremely useful.