Forum home Archived I'm getting married in August 2014

Where to start!

I recently got engaged to my H2B, we are thinking of a August 2014 date, as i'm a teacher and would ideally like a honeymoon straight after. We are thinking of a Friday wedding as these seem to be cheaper?

I have currently a list of 5 venues with pros and cons and am choosing my time well to show my fiance, who thinks its too early to think about venues!!

Where do you start??? we also would like to keep to a £5000 budget but secretly i'd like to go under that! I can't see the point of 'wedding breakfasts'..i'd like a late afternoon ceremony if i got my way! then just a party! x

• MrsA2B3MrsA2B3 Posts: 357

All sounds good to me so far chick! I think the first thing to do is pick a venue as they tend to book up quite far in advance I know one near me is booked up til oct 2015!! We are having a saturday wedding in august and so far it is coming in at about £3200 x

• Hi, I think we are going to be may/june 2014. We found our venue a couple of weeks back and will book in the New Year, as they want half the venue cost upfront. We havent done anything else yet though image