Forum home Archived Live web clinics

Argghhh Favours!!

Hello Ladies, i'm new to this but it all looks very helpful! I have spent the best part of 6 months looking for the perfect favours to no avial! I know i'm perhaps being a little fussy but i just want them to be perfect! I'm thinking perhaps chocolate but i want something a bit posh? Does anyone have any suggestions? I'm doing my own head in i think trying to find the perfect ones but i just want them to be right!! Thanks in advance for any sugestions and congrats to you all i'm sure your all as excited about being a "mrs" as me!!! ;0)

• lorraine4597lorraine4597 Posts: 569
    im having the same trouble, im getting married abroad so wanted something to do with a beach i bought personalized rock but cant get small buckets cheap enough without spending hundreds of pounds h2b wont let me lol
  • I'm thinking 'fans' for the ladies in fuschia pink to match my theme. Might be useful for a hot August day!
  • suppygsuppyg Posts: 7
    it's a bit of a nightmare isn't it?! You just want everything to be perfect and end up causing more stress for yourself ha ha. Mine's the same i'm not allowed to go mad! I've seen quite a few websites with buckets on. Have you tried ebay? or there is a company called wedding less ordinary? Try just typing in google favours? where are you getting married?

wannabprincess they sound gorge! What will u do for the men?
  • lorraine4597lorraine4597 Posts: 569
    im getting married in dominican republic in march cant wait. yeah saw buckets on ebay but was something like £3.75 for 5 but i need 150-170. so that all adds up
  • Hi Pri

Where abouts do you live, because I found a lady that is based in Matlock Derbyshire and she is brilliant and she is doing our favours

She takes your ideas and creates something special for you and when I went to see my samples I was blown away they where out of this world and I could not believe how beautiful they where.