May 3rd, our fab day with pics part1

natsjb007natsjb007 Posts: 102
I will start on the tuesday before the wedding which was my last day in work, I work as a taff Nurse in a Day Theatre department and all of my colleugues are bonkers! As a very thoughtful leaving for 2 weeks to get married gesture they decided to drench me in freezing cold water and cover me in the little dots you find in paper punches!! After the initial shock of the cold water I did get quite emotional and swore to get them aall back somehow LOL. The rest of the week was a mix of picking dresses up,last minute honeymoon shopping and general excitement really. Our best man had come over from Dubai for the wedding so he was staying at ours for the week, he turned out to be a massive help which was great.

On the Friday time seemed to whizz by, my daughter and I went to hvae our nails done in the morning and after went for a nice girly chat over a coffee. She is nearly 14 and was so excited about being a bridesmaid for the first time yet also a little apprehensive about her mum getting married, so a skinny latte and a muffin set us straight for the busy day ahead. I seemed to spend the rest of Friday packing my case to go to the Ashburnham Hotel (where the ceremony etc was being held) and ticking off my checkilst which I couldn't have been without. My husband to be was so calm all day, despite a hangover as his best man had taken out to Swansea the night before, I think he was too calm and did suspect that he would be very emotional saying his vows as I thought I would be.