Photos.. how many were you given to choose from?

MistyxxMistyxx Posts: 1,679
Hi Girls,

Our photographer only gave us 130 or so photos on disc to choose from for our 4 wedding albums, which I think is very poor.

Please could you tell me how many your photographer gave you.

Many thanks x

• MistyxxMistyxx Posts: 1,679
    Just to add.. that was for 2 photographers covering from 9am until about 5pm.
  • Maria1985xMaria1985x Posts: 196
    We aren't married yet, but our photographer said we'll get around 300-400 photos to choose from. We also have 2 photographers. Sometimes less is more though! They might all be amazing!
  • sassybabeuksassybabeuk Posts: 337
    I'm a photographer and I usually shoot alone although I am changing that. I average a return of around 600 fully edited images for 8 hours of coverage but it really depends on the day. Every day is different and presents different photo ops. 130 does seem low especially as I know a lot of photographers cap it at around 250. If they are all incredible and properly document your day then it's not so bad but I would ask why there are so few. I hope that helps a little image
  • ezz100ezz100 Posts: 1,029 New bride
    We got discs with 200 colour and then the same 200 and B&W. Its the quality that is more important I think
  • MrsBoz2BMrsBoz2B Posts: 126
    Our photographer is giving us every photo that she takes and said it will be in the region of 1500. Obviously these won't all be nice perfect photos but she said it isn't her place to decide which are the nice ones and said she wouldn't delete any.
  • We are getting all of them!!

And we are getting proofs prints of all the photos too. as well as our chosen big prints etc
  • MistyxxMistyxx Posts: 1,679
    Thanks very much ladies, this is really helpful can you keep the numbers coming please so I can give her an average number.

130 is a very low amount for 2 photographers with 8 hours coverage - we only have 11 photos from the second photographer!