The wedding of a wedding planner!

Hello!

I've been a member of this forum for five years now (originally as alexpeploe123) and have taken so much inspiration from other lovely member's wedding reports so I thought I would create one of our 1st September wedding image

Myself (Alex) and my husband (eek!) met when I was sixteen and he was seventeen! We both worked in a place called East Street Market, in South East London. I worked in a shop selling leather jackets and coats and he worked on a market stall right outside.

I used to work weekends every winter in the shop with my mum, it was a family run business so it was like working with a big group of aunts and uncles! I started work this weekend after being off all summer and popped outside to see 'Uncle Law' on the stall outside - it was freezing cold and raining and i ran straight over to get under cover and bumped directly into a cute older guy! Let's just say my huge crush on him started there and then!

That day I was introduced to Scott about thirty times all by different people who knew us both, it'd be like 'Oh Alex have you met Scott, you two would really hit it off!' and I later found out how everybody was saying to Scott 'Have you met Alex? Get in there now mate she'll be snapped up by christmas!' HA!

So of course by the end of the weekend we had met each other a hundred times over! One of my 'jobs' was to go and get teas, coffees, sandwiches etc from the cafe for everyone so Scott and I got talking over the numerous cups of tea I delivered to him - i'd be asking everyone if they wanted a hot drink every ten minutes just for an excuse to talk to him! The joke is that Scott had never drunk so much tea in his life and I had never been so happy to get up on a Saturday morning!