Help with Assignment No.3 please!!!

Hi,

I've posted this in the general chat threads, but thought I might be able to get more help here?!?!

I'm currently studying for my diploma in wedding planning, but am also planning my own wedding.

I have posted before, asking for help on a previous assignment, but I have another quick question.

I need to right about the benefits of marrying in a registry office and then having a reception in a venue somewhere, but also to write about the benefits of having the civil ceremony and reception in one venue.

As I'm planning on getting married in a church, there's only so much I can write about, which is why I need the exoerience or advice from brides or B's2B. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Many Thanks in advance

Julie xxx

• ellybeeellybee Posts: 1,381
    I had a civil ceremony and reception all in the same place so could give you some info no worries.

What sort of thing do you need to know?

Liz X
  • Jules1981Jules1981 Posts: 163
    Oh, thank you!

I was just wondering what may have made your day better than having a ceremony in a different place.

I'm not sure if i've worded myself correctly there, but my 'scenario' is that I have to give a couple advice on their options for their day and I would like to list the pro's and con's for holding the ceremony and reception in the same place, then holding them in seperate places.

Thanks again for any advice you may have x
  • ellybeeellybee Posts: 1,381
    Oh I see, let me have a ponder.