Wolverhampton weddings and venues

Hi all im new to the fourm.

i just wanted to know if anyones got married in wolverhampton or surrounding areas, and where they held their wedding reception. i ideally would want me reception in a hotel and would love to have a marquee any help would be really appreciated xxxx

• Hi i'm new too!!

I live in wolverhampton and was searching for ages. It's so hard cos theres not much around. I haven't found anything with a marquee cos theres not many places with land.

If you have got a BIG buget the Hagley Hall looks beaufiful but it is very expensive. Their marquees look out of this world!!

When you getting married?

The mount hotel in wolverhampton look gorgeous but they are fully booked up to October 2010. Unless you get married on a Friday or Sunday! http://www.themount.co.uk/ this is the website have a look!

Have you tried Blakelands in Bobbington also the 100 house hotel http://www.hundredhouse.co.uk/ just off the rabbit run towards bridgenorth. They have got their own barn!! It was gorgeous too but i wanted a bit of grass for the kids to play on. They had grass but not directly next to the barn. I would have booked it there and then if they had. Our reception is at himley hall in the new swimmingpool room. It's a nice room and you get the grounds of the house too. And good photo oppurtunites. If i think of any more will let you know!

xxx image
  • hi, can't help too much as i'm just hiring a hall on the stafford road, but i thought i'd say hi as i too am from wolves!

Have you looked at either Patshull Park or Park Hall?

I agree with mrsking2b, i don't think there's many places in wolves that have the space for a marquee, i've just qualified as an event planner and i've done a bit of research into wedding receptions and haven't come across them a lot.
  • vorne87vorne87 Posts: 94
    Thanks chicks for the help...moxhull hall look quite nice i think its a 30-40min drive from wolverhampton it also has a marquee.