Is it ok to wear shorts at wedding

Before I start I like to say that I am Autistic and may sound I bit strange but that's really not my intention :)

Anyway there's my cousins wedding at May of this year and I would like to wear a smart light blue buttoned shirt with a black tie and blue wool cardigan. I would like to wear cargo men's shorts, they are not the camo types. They look like this http://i.ebayimg.com/images/g/E5MAAOSwnipWV0nY/s-l1600.jpg

They are no dress code and its in a church in Belgium. the main reason i would like to wear them as I have difficulty wearing/finding trousers as I have a chaotic size. This is my first time going to a wedding and im really not the type to wear suits, plus i cant afford it.

Please once again i hope i don't sound odd

Kind regards and all the best

Edit: Uhh I had a look at my shoes and my dads to see if he had any spare smart type of shoes and I don't have anything, I got sandles which i would not wear to a wedding and biker type boots. Really only have these types of boots

Is it ok to wear the following:

Boots:

Shirt:

The one shirt one the right is made of jeans but its not prominent, would that be ok? 

Jumper:

Its not the same but close

And I may have to pop in Marks and Spenser to pick up these trousers or similar:

http://www.marksandspencer.com/slim-fit-flat-front-trousers/p/p22431081?prevPage=srp

Could i get away with wearing doses boots and please can you tell me if its a no no to wear shorts. 

The one other reason i don't wear smart cloths as Its not my life style, If I was a business type of Person it would be more up my street. I'm more of a metal head and it would be a waste buying anything fancy as i would never wear it again. 

I'm probably im going to have the mick taken out of me for this, I just don't have a clue.

Please help every feedback is much appreciated! Kind regards and all the best

• Kim90Kim90 Posts: 183

have you got anyone to perhaps take with you when shopping?