Dermalogica..

OK, so I need a new skin regime as my current one sort of consists of maybe taking my make-up off before going to bed with a make-up wipe and whacking on a bit of moisturiser....I feel like I should be doing more to get my skin in tip top shape if I am spending so much time on my body! (Although you wouldn't know it with the 3 hobnobs I just devoured!) image

I know some of you ladies are pro's at the Dermalogica range and I need to know your recommendations for the top 5 items which I should get.

I have also just emailed the beautician to book in for a facial as since getting back from holiday I am having the first break-out of my life!! Never had spots, just 1 now and then and I now have loads of bumps under the skin around my temples and neck....nice!

Thanks x

• debracobbdebracobb Posts: 287
    Hi Chubbs

Well firstly I must say that I am by no means an expert on Dermalogica, what I would say is that I am now 35 and have used it constantly since I was 21 and I really feel and see the benefits - others do comment on my skin (without blowing my own trumpet but I have to as nobody else does!!)

In case you don't get the response you are looking for off BBB you could repost this under Hair and Beauty I have noticed a lot of Beauty Therapists often answer Q's on there.

What I would recommend is if you have a Dermalogica salon near you book an appointment to be 'face mapped' or go on to the website http://www.dermalogica.com/uk/yourskin/index.html and I think you can input details of your skin it should then tell you what products to consider.

I then buy all my Dermalogica off a site www.beautyflash.co.uk they are cheaper than salons, give you free samples and deliver the following day.

Sorry if I haven't exactly told you about products but there are so many fab things they do I would be here all day.

good luck xx
  • js_lolajs_lola Posts: 1,811
    Hi Chubbs