FREE Wedding photographer!!

I'm getting married in September this year and am annoyed at the amount of photographers charging ridiculous prices for photography. Some even charge £200 extra to take pics of the bride getting ready. image

As a photographer myself I find it really difficult to fork out hundreds of pounds on a wedding photographer and have decided to set up shop doing budget packages for other weddings. As I don't have direct experience in the wedding industry I'll be doing my first lot of weddings free of charge. See below for details! image

" I have a diploma in Media / photography and can cover the following: the bride getting ready, ceremony & reception (speeches / cutting of cake / first dance)

I will provide you with the images I shoot on the day on a CD, all I ask in return is that you allow me to retain copyright for use of the images as part of my portfolio and that if your venue is outside of London, to cover travel expenses.

Note: if you have already booked a photographer, I could still work around that as a second photographer. For example, some wedding photographers charge £200 just to photograph the bride getting ready. In short, if you have a photographer booked, I can fill in to cut costs!

I cover London but can travel further within reason. Please contact me if you are interested in this offer."

Many thanks

• ShowponyShowpony Posts: 115 New bride

What a brilliant idea! Have you got any examples of photos you've taken or styles you'd like to acheive?

• mrsmac2be2mrsmac2be2 Posts: 279

This is so refreshing!  You don't travel to Argyll in Scotland by chance?! xo

• Hi LadyFox,

How far in advance would you take bookings?

• LizziebLizzieb Posts: 3