what have people made?

hi all,

i have been experimenting with making crystal bouquets for a few weeks and last night, i got something wrong so i screwed it up in a ball and chucked it. i then realised i had made a super center piece for a bouquet.

so was wondering what everyone else has made.

im also planning on making button holes, (mens and ladies), my garter (mainly because my thighs measure 15inches so shop ones fall off), amongst other things.

i am now going to attempt to put pictures on although i have never done this sucessfully before. image

• this is the childrens posy, if it works x

http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk194/francesca_williams/PICT0060.jpg

[Modified by: iansprincess on August 13, 2008 09:05 PM]

• Leeds28Leeds28 Posts: 136
    I love it iansprincess! It's so different and stylish, almost Art Decoish. I've made (or in the process of making) my invitations, cake, orders of service, centrepieces, veil, and assembling favours and party bags. (I think that's it). I would never do it again - there is a reason people get paid vast sums to make invitations, so you don't have to stay up until 1 in the morning on a school night! I was really pleased with them but being a completely mad control freak does not a good night's sleep make!
  • iv done my invites too, but i work in a printers so its not too much of a chore for me. whta sort of cake are you having? i was too scared to attempt cake but im not making a huge 3 tiered chocolate rice crispy cake!

do you think you have saved a lot of money? im not sure that i have as hobby craft have had a fortune from me what with all the 'trials' but i really enjoy knowing that i have made it myself, and you cant buy that.

are you from leeds or is that something else, im in wakefield x
  • jeskiukjeskiuk Posts: 2,051