Gibraltar Wedding - HELP!

Hello

I am new to all this so any tips are welcome. Am trying to arrange getting married in Gibraltar but am finding getting true and concise info difficult - has anyone got any hints or tips? Was thinking of The Rock Hotel but seems we cant use the terrace area for a reception so not so sure now?

K image

• zzzuk1zzzuk1 Posts: 112
    At least you've posted in the right place now
  • Yes this is a learning curve alright!

God I am now addicted to this site! People at work must see me on this most of today - eek! So, have u any handy hints for Gib weddings then?? image
  • zzzuk1zzzuk1 Posts: 112
    I'm sure you'll get the hang of it chick.

Sorry no advice for Gibraltar, sounds lovely though x
  • Indeed!

Ah ok thanks for your email anyhow, have been investigating on the internet most of the day and have a book full of print outs to show h2b. Sure he will say they all look good and the decision down to me! Ha! xx
  • Hi there, just saw your thread and I know I can help you. I have a great friend in Gibraltar, her name is Monica Coumbe and shes a wedding organiser - call her and she'll help you out. Her landline no is+350 71335, her email is [email protected] Check out her website - www.hourconcierge.com. I used to live in Gibraltar and worked at the Rock Hotel myself and know it well! Anyway, best of luck and don't worry, it'll work out!

[Modified by: asudi on October 23, 2008 12:04 PM]

• JMJ77JMJ77 Posts: 1,287
    YAY another Gib bride!

When are you getting married?

Ours is 27th June 2009 at the Caleta Hotel, it is lovely there, you can either have the ceremony in the garden or on the terrace overlooking the sea, we have chosen over looking the sea. It was the 1st location we visited and fell in love with it, they have been ok with the arrangements so far. Have a look at their wedding packages on the website.