Forum home Weddings abroad

help with cyprus wedding

Hey there,

Well this is my first time using this so here goes.

Im looking to get married in capo bay hotel cyprus in 2011 and im confused as the best way to go about it.

Ive been told to book the wedding all through the travel agent, who happens to be my sister, just incase anything happens like company going bust etc.

But i have been recommend aphridite wedding planners to do it all and just book the holiday thorough the agent. The thing is extra costs keep apearing uo with the wedding planner orgaising it, like a feww to be married in the hotel which doesnt go towards the the meal and they cant tell me how much this is.

Has anyone got any tips or ideas on what to do?

Im on a budget and this is why i need to know all the costs.

If i do it all thorough the travel agent does there wedding planner do flower arrangements etc?

Sorry for the long mail but im a very confused bride to be.

[Modified by: Mrs Conaboy 2 b on 09 October 2009 11:51:02 ]

• HuniibumpHuniibump Posts: 3,913 New bride
    I'm with Aphrodite and so far they have been wonderful. The fee that the hotel charges is basically to cover the use of their facilities for your ceremony, if you go to Aphrodite website it will tell you the fees for all the hotels, some are free if you are staying at the hotel though.

As far as the flowers etc go, you can choose which package best suits your budget and either add n extras from the "pick n mix" selection or do what alot of people are doing and buy real touch flowers here to bring over with you. If you email Aphrodite they will send details of all the packages and prices that they have, I really can't recommend them enough.

Another thing is alot of brides to be on here have had serious problems when booking through agents, I'm sure some will reply to you and tell you their experience but on the whole it seems travel agents just don't give wedding arrangements the prioirity that they need.