Getting married in Cyprus or Greece?

Hi, my name is Emma and I am hoping to get married in September 2012.

We want to get married abroad and I cannot decide between Cyprus or Greece and would love to hear from anyone that is planning a wedding at either. I love the sound of Protaras, Phaphos and Limassol but I have never visited any of these places. I have been to Rhodes in Greece and liked it there.

I really want a travel company to organise eveything (including the holiday) for an informal wedding at a beautiful hotel, can anyone recommend a specific company as I am not very good at organising things & wanted someone to do it all for me!

I really like the look of the Olympic wedding brouchure but I have not heard of this travel company before. When I visited First choice they didn't seem that informative about wedding packages and really wasn't that interested... I think it may have been a little early to go visiting travel agents as I was told you cannot book or get any prices for a 2012 holiday/wedding until next year.

Anyway If anyone can offer any advice that would be fantastic!

Many Thanks

Emma

• Hiya, we're getting married in Limassol, Cyprus. I've never been there myself, but it certainly looks and sounds ideal for us as a family. I've definitely heard of Olympic, I'm sure a few people on the other wedding forum I'm a member of have used them for their hol/wedding. I'm with First Choice for my wedding & holiday, and after a slow start with communication and faffing about with dates etc, they're redeeming themselves as the planners they've allocated us in Cyprus have been really helpful and reassuring. I was definitely stressed out in the beginning with the UK wedding section, they were faffing about for ages and it took them 3 months from our booking to give us an actual date!