HELP...Marriage in Cyprus 2013...need some advice please

Hi all,

Im new to this and wondered if anyone could offer any advice please.

We would like to get married in Cyprus 2013, prefably in Paphos, because we went there on holiday last year and it was beautiful. We stayed at the Louis Phaethon Beach Club Hotel and we really enjoyed our stay there. We wanted to have our ceremony by the beach there, but the only problem we have is that our guests wont have any shelter from the sun....there are only trees and we feel that they wont provide enough shade for our guests...Please can anyone reccommend a hotel by the beach that is good for wedding ceremonies and of course, receptions.

We have looked at the Elias Hotel in Limassol which seems popular for weddings and also Coral Beach Hotel...

Any advice would be appreciated..

• Capo Bay Hotel in Protaris is good, getting married there in April 2011. Katerina at the hotel is brilliant. Hope this helps x
  • mum2011mum2011 Posts: 212
    Thanks for replying, it looks great there and from what I can see, the ceremony is undercover. I will look into this. Did you book with a travel agent or do it yourselves? x
  • Jokaty82Jokaty82 Posts: 1,908
    Hello, I am getting married in May next year in Cyprus. I know a lot of the hotels and can probably help you quite a bit. Feel free to email me [email protected] with any questions and I will help.

I am a Paphos bride also! xx
  • Getting married in Cyprus in April. We had though about getting married on the beach but decided against it when we found out that you can't stop people from sunbathing next to you while you get married! Getting married at the hotel ground instead but will have photos taken on the beach.
    Hiya, where abouts are you getting married?