Santorini weddings 2012

Is there any 2012 santorini brides out there??

Be great to share details!!!!!

• You lucky girl, wish I could say I was. Going there on holiday in September with one of my past brides (I'm a wedding photographer) going for holiday / rock the frock shoot. I can only hope one day to shoot a wedding over there.

Good luck with all the wedding planning, your wedding pictures are going to be awesome.
  • suze2besuze2be Posts: 12
    Hi, I'm just on the brink of booking ours for july 2012. I am quite obsessed at moment and can't think of much else, think I need help! Theres so much info out there that its quite overwhelming, be good to chat to others in same situation. I am just finishing up some details then getting the travel agent to get it all booked. Planning on Santo winery for ceremony and not sure about reception yet, we will be staying in perissa as we have 2 children and the boutique hotels near the caldera wouldn't be practical! So exited, be grea to know where you up to with your plans...

suzex
  • FlickertyFlickerty Posts: 51
    Ooh i missed this thread back in May... yes i'm a Santorini 2012 bride!!! 8th June to be precise. Can't wait! We booked it last October so seems like forever to wait, although time has already flown by and it's now less than a year image We're also going to Santo Winery followed by Almira Tavern in Kamari.

I know what you mean about being obsessed Suze... I'm forever checking into the Santo winery webcam at work! Are you booking with a wedding planner?
  • jorosiepjorosiep Posts: 334
    Hi,

I am actually getting married in Santorini this year, but I wanted to write and say I know what Flickerty and you all are feeling! H2B and I booked our wedding in October 2009 and believe me, the time will fly by! I get married in just over four weeks, at the Santo Winery and having our reception at the Almira Tavern so if you have any questions, I am happy to answer!

Jo.