Forum home Weddings abroad

2008 Wedding in Italy but dont know where.!!!!!!

Hi ALL,

This is my first time on the fabulous website, my friend recommended this to me last night. I have just got engaged ( last week in barbados) and we are deciding on what country to get married in, maybe Italy. The thing is I havent been to Italy before and I have no idea where.!! I have been advised Sorento or Sardinia. Can you advise me of any recomendations you may have or advice for me. Im so excited and nervous at same time.

I would like either a stunning outside or castle for ceremony and then nice venue close by for the meal/evening dance.

Thanks for any advice.

XXimage

• BabybonBabybon Posts: 198
    Duran, there are loads of posts on here already about Italy and where to get married. Make a cuppa and have a read!

have fun! x
  • Duran,

Yeah, you can join the Italy club. I am getting married in Tuscany. As JT says have a read as there is som really useful stuff. I found a potential planner after a recommendation on here. Post any questions.

Looking forward to hearing all about it and sharing tips!

Joey x
  • MrsRafMrsRaf Posts: 1,802
    congrats on your engagement!

we're thinking of Turkey but H2B just keeps saying "i just want to marry you - i dont care where" - sweet but annoying hehe

anyway have fun with the planning - Italy looks like a stunning place to wed!
  • AlannaukAlannauk Posts: 6
    Well as you know i would definatly recommend Sorrento!!

But after reading the different places people have chosen, you will be stuck. Just think about the important things for you and your partner - like who would you like to attend, how far can they travel, would people have to take a lot of there holiday from work to attend your wedding??