Wedding in Portugal under £10,000

Hi everyone,

I am really confused and need some help please, im a newbie to all of this! 

We went to the National Wedding show on Friday looking to speak to the Wedding organiser at the Grecian Park hotel in Cyprus as we had stayed at this hotel in 2011 and loved it, however we have now been put off slightly as they book 2 weddings in a day image

While we were there we tried to speak to the lady at Planet weddings about weddings in Portugal but she had a gentleman there who was from a Hotel in Cyprus and she was very intent on advertising this hotel with us and didnt get much time to speak about other venues.

We have now come away with a lot of leaflets, information etc and really love the wedding venues in Portugal however looking into it they seem quite pricey once everything is added up.

Our budget is £10,000 for a civil wedding and our accommodation and we are looking to get somewhere private, luxurious, nice views and great food for under £10,000 with around 35 guests, is this possible? 

• LeaBLeaB Posts: 1,706

I am getting married at quinta jacintina in may this year. It is an exclusive boutique hotel. 

For our flights, accomodation, food and drink, flowers, ceremony fees and wedding planning fees it is costing us £8000, with rings, suits, dresses and honeymoon its around £12k my parents have bought my dress. 

It is an english run hotel and the staff are fab x 

• Thank you LeaB,

I had a look at the place you are getting married and it is beautiful!!!

Are your guest staying at the hotel too? Did you use a wedding planner? Did you view the place in person before booking? x

Hey, we booked the hotel in October 2012 and went to visit in April 2013 and have just come back from finalising the details.

The hotel has 11 rooms so yes some are staying at the hotel, they also have 2 x villas close by that can be used. Other guests are staying in different hotels.