Forum home Weddings abroad

Italy Wedding

Hi 

I am new to this!! My fiance and i are wanting to get married June next year in Italy but we are really struggling on venues!! We want something with a view of the lakes or the sea but where we can hold the ceremony and the reception in the same place.

If any of you ladies have any ideas or advice it would be muchly appreciated!!

Thanks 

• Hey Beth!

How exiting - I am planning an Italy wedding too, and like you I wanted a sea or lakeside venue where we could have ceremony and reception - check out my thread here:

http://www.youandyourwedding.co.uk/forum/weddings-abroad/going-to-view-italian-venues-how-do-you-decide/421731.html

I went out last month and viewed venues in Lake Como, Tuscan coast, and Sorrento! So I have reviewed everywhere we visited on there, with pictures - let me know if any jump out and would be happy to give extra info xx

• Beth-3Beth-3 Posts: 5

Thank you. its nice to know someone is looking for the same as me!!

When are you getting married?

I have actually fallen in love with the one you chose! the others were really nice but weren't exactly to my taste.

Who is your wedding planner? we dont know whether to go with one as they can be just so expensive. xx 

• Ah how exciting haha 😄😄 you should definitely look into it, costa dei barbari is so beautiful, I know what you mean this was an unusual find completely different style to many in Italy and far more 'us' 🎉