St Lucia wedding....

Hello 👋🏻 

My partner and I got engaged in September and of course,  we have started or shall I say, ‘I’ have immediately started planning 

We were innitially thinking of a small wedding abroad 20-30 people in Skiathos however due to issues such as wedding planners not getting back in touch with us, picking  a venue through ionian to only be told that they no longer work with the venue anymore we feel that it’s a sign of some sort not to go ahead with it.

We have started looking at elopement weddings and are considering St Lucia. No guests (Mum and sister aren’t happy!), just by ourselves and to go all out just the two of us. I have never done all inclusive before in my life and never stayed anywhere luxurious as such so it shall be a treat! 

We have been looking at the following hotels, sugar beach, anse chastanet, sandals grande st lucian, ladera, jade mountain (maybe only one night!!) Most of these hotels seem to offer complimentary weddings....

Has anybody every got married in St Lucia, honeymooned there or holidayed there and can offer any advice, hotel preference or or had experience staying at one of the above resorts? 

Thanks so much x

• MrsCToBeeMrsCToBee Posts: 2,954 New bride

I have no experience of St Lucia, but a close friend of mine holidays at the Coyaba Beach Resort in Grenada every year and she got married there a couple of years ago, just her and her husband. She is VERY fussy and particular so it must be good - she books through Virgin but arranged the wedding direct with the hotel, and the photos were amazing.

I don't know if you're absolutely set on St.Lucia, so just thought I'd mention it!

• I L O V E St Lucia! I work in travel and have travelled a lot and it's one of my favourite places. I wanted to get married there but my other half wanted his family to attend and they wouldn't travel blah blah - so a home wedding it was. Anyway -