Cyprus wedding HELP, where do I start???

Hello! 

Currently looking at getting married in Cyprus 2021. Any help/ideas would be amazing! Ideally we’d like the Nissi Beach/ Ayia Napa area. 

Also, how do you invite guests to a wedding abroad?? It’s difficult because I know who would probably come and who wouldn’t....but also feel I need to ask everyone anyway just in case some people surprise me! 

• I'd just ask those you'd want to come, even if you think they wouldn't come to your wedding because it's abroad... as they could get offended you didn't ask, and as you say, they may surprise you!
  • Hi Lorna
    I am a wedding photographer/videographer here in Cyprus and have captured hundreds of weddings here over the years.
    There are lots of fantastic places to marry in Ayia Napa. Hotels, tavernas, churches - even on the beach!
    First decide where and when and then get the 'save the dates'. Obviously, the sooner the better so they can save!
    You would be amazed how many couples are surprised and delighted by the number of people who want to share their day. There will also be some who cannot make it for health or money reasons. That you cannot help.
    The larger tour operators can do your entire wedding package for you - you just book your holiday and they do the rest. This can make things easier but potentially more expensive and you have less choice on your photographer etc. as you are encouraged to use their suppliers.
    At the end of the day, it is your wedding, your way and if want it, you can (probably) have it!

If there are any venues you are interested in, let me know. We may have worked there and can show you what it looks like.
    Good luck with all your planning.
    Brenda x
    www.aphroditeproductions-cyprus.com

• Thank you! That’s a massive help! 
    We’re looking at nissi beach or possible Ayia Thekla church (?) is that right? I’m unsure. 
    Just followed you on Instagram  :) you work is amazing