recommend weight loss exercise dvds here.!!!!!

i need help choosing and due to weddign budget i cant just go and buy 4 or 5 from amazon so need to make sure i get it right first time and i thought this would be helpful for lots of others too if we all just share videos we find useful and help u really loose the weight. i just cant decide, i have stone to loose for 14 weeks time. xxxxxxxxx

• mrs-stbmrs-stb Posts: 414
    i have tried every dvd going but still go back to the same ones - kate lawler's cardio combat when i'm up for a sweaty work my ass off workout and bev callards rapid results when i'm in a chiselling/toning mood. both give me fast visible results which i need to keep motivated!

Kx
  • clujucluju Posts: 2,843
    I've got the davina high energy five dvd and I'm quite enjoying it. I've never done a fitness dvd before, but I like the fact that you pick one or two areas from five

Aerobics - Get your heart rate up and burn fat

Legs - Tremendous workout for legs and bums

Pump - Work your upper body and banish those bingo wings

Abdominals - Ultimate tummy toning

Boxing - Boxercise to firm up and improve fitness

so it's different each time. I need to find my weights for the pump section to really tone my arms but they still ached even without. They've got intervals each each section to keep your heart rate up too. I tried a dress on this weekend that hasn't fitted in three years and it fits and I actually felt that it looked good too.
  • I want to invest in a decent fat burning DVD to use at home and am having trouble deciding which one to get.

I like the sound of the Davina DVD though as I like the idea of being able to chose which kind of workout you want to do, also all the 5 workouts sound like ones that I could do with using to target the areas that cause me concern.

I think I might splash out on it actually as have read good reports about it.
  • JenShawnJenShawn Posts: 162